Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Not So Fast

We urge the United States government to reject the global warming agreement that was written in Kyoto, Japan in December, 1997, and any other similar proposals. The proposed limits on greenhouse gases would harm the environment, hinder the advance of science and technology, and damage the health and welfare of mankind.

There is no convincing scientific evidence that human release of carbon dioxide, methane, or other greenhouse gasses is causing or will, in the foreseeable future, cause catastrophic heating of the Earth's atmosphere and disruption of the Earth's climate. Moreover, there is substantial scientific evidence that increases in atmospheric carbon dioxide produce many beneficial effects upon the natural plant and animal environments of the Earth.

Dr Edward T. Dugan Associate Professor-Nuclearand Radiological Engineering University of Florida

Dr.Berken Chang-Professor of Physics Emeritus, California State LA

Martin Sichel Emeritus Professor-Department of Aerospace Engineering, The University of Michigan

Dr Charles Neal Delzell,PhD,Professor Mathematics Department-Louisiana State University

Dr. Earl W. BakerPhD,Department of Chemistry / Biochemistry-Florida Atlantic University
Dr.Ning Xi PhD,Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering-Michigan State University

Dr.David L. Mork, PhD Associate Professor (Chair) of Chemistry-Concordia College (Minnesota)

Dr.Thomas Kanneman-Electrical Engineering Professor Emeritus-University of San Diego

Dr. Bradley C. Antanaitis PhD, Associate Professor Physics-Lafayette College

Dr Thomas L. Davenport, PhD - Associate Professor Horticultural Sciences-University of Florida

Dr. William R. Dolbier, Jr. PhD, Department of Chemistry-University of Florida

Jerry S. Dobrovolny,-Emeritus Professor of General Engineering-University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Dr. Gene G. Wubbels PhD Professor of Chemistry-University of Nebraska-Kearney

Dr. Edward A. Dratz, Ph. D
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry -Montana State University

Dr Walter Schimmerling,NASA program scientist for space radiation research - Washington D.C.

Dr. Marguerite Wilton Coomes -professor College of Medicine, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology-Howard University.

Dr.Zeki Y. Al-Saigh Professor Department of Chemistry-Buffalo State College

Dr.Victor Asirvatham, Ph.D,Chemistry and Biochemistry Research Assistant Professor-Florida Atlantic University

Dr. Ramón L. Alonso-MIT Laboratory

Dr. Robert T. DeHoff professor of materials science and engineering-Univerity of Florida

Dr. Gilbert E. Pacey, Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship, DirectorCenter for Nanotechnology, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry- Miami University

Dr.Gary A. Flandro PhD, Boling Chair of Excellence in Space Propulsion Professor of Aerospace Engineering- University of Tennessee

Dr. Dan Cantliffe PhD-Distinguished Professor & Chairman UFRF Professor International Agricultural Trade & Policy Center -Professor Horticultural Sciences Department -University of Florida

Dr. Gordon W. Gribble PhD Professor of Chemistry-Dartmouth

Dr. Richard A. Gaggioli, Ph.D, P.E. Emeritus Professor Mechanical Engineering- Marquette University

Dr. Walter R. Tschinkel PhD-Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor of Biological Science- Florida State University

Dr. Widen Tabakoff PhD Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics- University of Cincinnati